What are tags used for?
Tags are used to label your tickets. To learn more about how they function head over to this article here. If you are an Admin in your Gorgias help desk then you are able to access the tags from the Settings menu. Within the admin access to tags you can edit, delete, add a description, and merge tags together.
To access the tags go to Settings on the top left and then select Tags in the left navigation panel on the Settings page.
Sorting and Managing Tags
By default the tags will sort based on which ones have been used the most. You can change this between ascending and descending by clicking on the column header "Tickets".
You can also sort by alphabetical order and can also switch between ascending and descending. To sort by alphabetical order click on the column header "Tag".
From here you can also edit tags by clicking on "Edit"
You are able to change the color of the tag, change the name, and edit the description.
Or you can delete tag by clicking on "Delete"
If you have two tags that function as the same label you can select the two tags using the check box to the left of the tag name and then merge them together using the merge button on the top right.
After you click on "Merge" button, you need to click on "Confirm" button if you are sure that you want to keep the tag that is in the message bellow and delete the other one.
When you do that, the tag that is mentioned in your confirmation message will stay, and the other one will be merged into it.
To search some specific tag, you need to click in the top right corner of the page with the tags, and type the name of it.
Commonly asked questions
- What is the difference between Set tag and Add Tag?
Set tag will remove all the previous tags from the ticket and just add the one specified. Add Tag action will just append the specified tag to the ticket but it will not remove the previous ones
- Is there a way to prioritize tags?
Not at the moment.
- Is there a way to import gmail labels as tags?
Not at the moment.
- Which tag will stays and which one will be deleted if I want to merge 2 tags?
if you have a tag named "black mat" old one, and you would like to create a new tag that will be also on those tickets where you have your "black mat" tag, so you create a tag "black mat 2", when you want to merge them, you will see that your old tags will be replaced with your new ones, literally after you click on your "merge tags" button, you will see the message which tag is going to stay, and which one is going to be deleted