Snoozing pending tickets

Updated 4 months ago by Nikola

What does 'snoozed' ticket mean?

Besides open and closed, tickets can be snoozed as well. This feature is used when you are expecting a response from any other subject, department etc, and that prevents you from providing full information to your customer. Another example would be if you need to follow up with your customer and verify if the issue reported has been resolved on his end. Sometimes you want to make sure that a customer has their issue resolved and perform a follow-up in case they don't reply first. However, it's hard to remember which of the closed tickets you should do it with - and you also don't want to keep those tickets open cluttering your queue.

This is why we implemented snooze for tickets. 

How it works

Snoozing a ticket will close it and then re-open it if:

- The snooze time interval expires or

- The customer replies before the snooze interval.

- You simply tried to snooze the ticket too fast, before your message was actually sent.

How to use it

To snooze a ticket, you need to:

  1. Click on three vertical dots on the right side next to the subject of the ticket.
  1. Now click on 'Snooze'.
  1. There you can select the predefined time frame (3 hours, 6 hours, etc.) or input any desired date from the calendar.
  1. Once snoozed, the ticket status will be set to close. This will remove the ticket from your opened view so that you can focus your attention elsewhere until the time frame has ended. When you click "Apply" you will automatically be on the next ticket.

You can also use rules to set up auto-snooze! It's a brand new feature and you can check out the video tutorial below on how it works:

How to create a view to see only your snoozed tickets?

Have a look at the example below!

Of course, you can always add some additional parameters.

Other ticket options

As for the rest of the available options under the drop-down menu in the upper right corner of your tickets, you can learn more about the merge ticket option here and you can read about the display ticket events option here.

As for 'Print ticket', this option will open up a new window where you can choose to print the ticket in question directly from there or simply save this ticket as a PDF.

Then, you can also 'Mark as spam', which will move the ticket in question to your Spam folder in Gorgias. If the sender gets back to you on that same thread after you chose this option, you won't be notified about their new messages and the ticket won't reopen either. However, if they contact you on a new ticket, it'll appear as any other ticket in your Gorgias views.

Lastly, you can 'Delete' a ticket using the last option on this menu. Now, please note that if you delete a ticket it will be moved to the Trash view and will remain there even if the sender responds. If you permanently delete the ticket from the Trash view and the customer responds it will create a new ticket that will not contain the previous conversation thread.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)