Gorgias logo
Gorgias logo

All articles

Cancel an accountUpdated 5 days ago

Uninstalling the Gorgias app from Shopify doesn't automatically cancel your subscription - you need to submit a request through the Gorgias billing page.


To cancel the account, navigate to Settings -> Account -> Billing & usage and click on the Manage button in your Helpdesk card. When the card opens, click on the Cancel auto-renewal option.


When requesting an account cancellation, you'll be prompted with a couple of questions that help us understand how we can improve the experience in the future. 

Once submitted, your subscription will be canceled at the end of the billing cycle in which the request was received. This means that you will have access to the services until the end of the current billing period. We kindly ask you to plan your cancellation accordingly to avoid any further charges.

If you have any issues with the button or questions about cancellation, please reach out to our Billing team at [email protected].
Was this article helpful?
Yes
No