Transfer account ownershipUpdated 3 months ago
The account owner is established upon account creation with the email address used to configure the account. A Gorgias account can only have one Account Owner. You cannot delete the Account Owner, nor downgrade their role from Admin.
If the account owner is no longer with the company and you would like to transfer the ownership, you would need request this by sending us an email to [email protected] and CC the account owner as well as all the other admins. Once the all the Admins confirm and if the Account Owner does not contest this decision, the ownership can be transferred. In case there are no other active Admins on the account or if they do not respond, the case will be reviewed by Gorgias managers.
Transfer account ownership
Only the current Account Owner can transfer the ownership of a Gorgias account to another user.
- Go to Settings > Users
- Click on the user you want to set as the account owner
- Click Set as account owner
- Click Confirm