How do Customer Notes work?
Customer notes can be added to all of your Gorgias customers. They are internal and easy to manage. When you open the ticket, this widget is in the upper right corner.
The note field can be edited just by clicking on it and typing your note out. If you click anywhere out of this field, it will be saved.
The rest of the details below the note will tell you the customer's email address, their Twitter handle, their location and the local time on their end, plus the last time they were seen on your chat.
- The last recorded customer's action on the chat (sent a message, browsed the self-serve porta etc..)
- The programmatic ping every 2 minutes to see if the tab with the chat window is still open in the customer's browser
If none of these conditions are met, the customer is considered inactive on chat.
With the 'Less info' button you can choose to expand and contract these details in and out of sight.
Shopify - Gorgias synchronization
The customer notes are synchronized with your Shopify store (if you have one connected to your Gorgias account). Editing the note in Shopify will synchronize it in Gorgias, and vice versa. Though, you can disable this behavior in your integration’s detail page if you wish to do so.
Please keep in mind that if two people are editing a single customer's note at the same time in Shopify and Gorgias, the first one to save the data will overwrite the other one's modifications.